Our Mission

To increase visibility and impact of Motor Development research over the next decade through meaningful collaborations.

Our Vision

Ensuring all people reach their fullest potential to live an active and healthy life through movement.

Who We Are

An international body of researchers at various points in their career and from a variety of countries and research backgrounds.

Our History

It has been 25 years since the publication of Clark & Whitall’s  “What is Motor Development:  The Lessons of History”, which helped to frame the collective research agenda within the field in the 20th century.  In the new millennium, “Motor Development” seems to be losing its identity as a unique discipline. We as a field, wanted to establish an organization that reflects upon who we have been, who we are, and how we can move forward.

The International Motor Development Research Consortium (I-MDRC) was created in 2014  as a way to bring together an international body of researchers at various points in their career and from a variety of countries and research backgrounds. 

Executive Committee

LisaBarnett.jpg

Lisa Barnett

  • Twitter

President

lisa.barnett@deakin.edu.au

Deakin University

Australia

MatthieuLenoir.jpg

Matthieu Lenoir

President Elect

matthieu.lenoir@UGent.be

Ghent University

Belgium

getchell 1.jpg

Nancy Getchell

  • Twitter

Past President

getchell@udel.edu

University of Delaware

United States

WebsterEK.jpg

Kip Webster

  • Twitter

Secretary

kipwebster@utk.edu

University of Tennessee 

United States

brian_ali255x300-255x300.jpg

Ali Brian

  • Twitter

Treasurer

abrian@sc.edu

University of South Carolina

United States

JaneClark.jpg

Jane Clark

  • Twitter

Presidents' Liason

jeclark@umd.edu

University of Maryland

United States

Liu_pic 2.jpg

Ting Liu

  • Twitter

Communications Director

tingliu@txstate.edu

Texas State University

United States

Priscila Tamplain.jpg

Priscila Tamplain

  • Twitter

Membership Coordinator

priscila.tamplain@uta.edu

University of Texas-Arlington

United States

Hulteen, Ryan LSU5095.jpg

Ryan Hulteen

  • Twitter

Media Coordinator

rhulteen@lsu.edu

Louisiana State University

United States

Advisory Committee

JIani (3 of 4).jpg

Jiani Ma

  • Twitter

Student Representative

maj33@uni.coventry.ac.uk

Coventry & Deakin University

United Kingdom & Australia

Mike Duncan.jpeg

Mike Duncan

  • Twitter

Member-at-large

aa8396@coventry.ac.uk

Coventry University

United Kingdom

Sacko_Headshot.jpg

Ryan Sacko

  • Twitter

Member-at-large

rsacko@citadel.edu

The Citadel

United States

James Rudd.png

James Rudd

  • Twitter

Member-at-large

jamesr@nih.no

Norwegian School of Sports Science

Norway

valentini-700x1024.jpg

Nadia Valentini

  • Twitter

Member-at-large

nadia.cristina@ufrgs.br

Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul 

Brazil

Emiliano.jpg

Emiliano Mazzoli

  • Twitter

Member-at-large

e.mazzoli@deakin.edu.au

Deakin University

Australia

Farid Bardid.jpeg

Farid Bardid

  • Twitter

Member-at-large

farid.bardid@strath.ac.uk

University of Strathclyde

United Kingdom